Birchbox: Catching Up

My dear friend Rebecca gave me the gift of Birchbox last Christmas. The gift included three months of high-end beauty product samples, and after one month of not renewing the subscription I decided I missed it too much and subscribed! It’s only $10 a month and it’s such a fun surprise in my mailbox.

Every time you review a product you get 10 points, and every time you refer a friend you get 50 points, and you get 1 point for every dollar you spend. Once you get 100 points (which happens pretty quickly), it turns into $10 you can use on full-size products in the Birchbox store! So you get fun samples and the ability to get free full-size items! Score.

I’m going to share what I get in my Birchbox each month when I get it. For now, here’s a list of everything I’ve gotten so far. I linked each to the Birchbox store, and I put stars by my favorite items! (PS: click here to sign up!)

September 2012 Birchbox
**LA FRESH® Eco Beauty Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover** (link)
Birchbox and Color Club® Custom Collection in “Tweet Me” (link)
**Jouer Matte Moisture Tint** (link)
**Mighty Leaf Tea – Tea Pouches** (link)
Vasanti BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator (link)
kate spade new york Twirl (link)

August 2012 Birchbox
DDF® Brightening Cleanser (link)
**Juicy Couture Viva la Juicy La Fleur** (link)
Caldrea Hand Soap (link)
per-fékt Beauty Lash Perfection Gel (link)
**Schick Hydro Silk Razor** (link)

July 2012 Birchbox
Birchbox Exclusive Earbuds (link)
Suki Balancing Regimen (link)
**Manna Kadar Cosmetics sheer glo shimmer lotion** (link)
LÄRABAR® über (link)
Color Club® Summer Pastels Collection in Blue-ming (link)
**GLOSS Moderne™ High Gloss Masque** (link)
Harvey Prince Eau Flirt – Lavender Pumpkin (link)

June 2012 Birchbox
theBalm® cosmetics Stainiac (link)
Comodynes Self-Tanning Intensive (link)
stila one step bronze (link)
Masqueology Pore Minimizing Mask (link)
tili Bags Small Collection (link)
John Varvatos Star U.S.A. (link)

May 2012 Birchbox
stila sparkle waterproof liquid eye liner (link)
Kérastase Lait Cristal Conditioner (link)
Kérastase Cristalliste Bain Cristal (link)
**Color Club® Foil Collection in Disco Nap** (link)
**Kérastase Cristalliste Lumiere Liquide** (link)
**Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm SPF 25+** (link)

April 2012 Birchbox
March was my last gifted box and I thought I wouldn’t miss it. But I did!

March 2012 Birchbox
TALIKA Lipocils Expert (link)
AHAVA Essential Day Moisturizer – Normal to Dry Skin (link)
**Oscar Blandi Pronto Wet Instant Volumizing Conditioner** (link)
**Oscar Blandi Pronto Wet Instant Volumizing Shampoo** (link)
Kusmi Tea Paris – I Love My Detox Tea (link)
Boscia Green Tea Blotting Linens (link)

February 2012 Birchbox
Supersmile Powdered Mouthrinse (link)
Eye Rock Designer Liner (link)
**Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant** (link)
Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Serum (link)
Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint (link)

January 2012 Birchbox
Showstoppers® Designer Fashion Tape in Nude/Black (link)
EBOOST Orange Natural Energy Booster (link)
**VMV Hypoallergenics Re-Everything Lotion** (link)
Harvey Prince Yogini (link)
Jouer Moisturizing Lip Gloss (link)
Zoya Feel Collection in Kristen (link)

comments go here

