Birchbox: November 2012

I threw away the packaging before I could take a great picture of this box, oops! But I did get some good stuff!

1. Atelier Cologne Rose Anonyme Petite Cologne Absolue (Full Size, $75 for 30 ml)
I like the scent but I worry it may be a bit overpowering.

2. Lulu Organics® Lavender + Clary Sage Hair Powder (Full Size, $30 for 4 oz)
I wash my hair daily. I know you aren’t supposed to do that, but I do it anyway. The thought of not washing my hair in order to try this sample makes me cringe, but I love the smell of lavender and sage so I want to try it! Maybe someday when I’m not going anywhere in public…

3. ModelCo FIBRE LASHXTEND Lengthening Mascara (Full Size, $24)
First of all, I just love getting full size products in my Birchbox! I already have a mascara I love, but this one could give it a run for its money! I really like it!

4. Miracle Skin Transformer™ Vanish Instant Imperfection Corrector (Full Size, $58)
It took me a minute to figure out what exactly this product is, but basically it’s a skin serum and primer in one. I put it on a little dark spot on my chin and it went on so smooth! I forgot to put it on under my makeup this morning, but I can’t wait to try it as a primer. I might be in love.

5. Chuao Chocolatier Assorted ChocoPod (Full Size, $7.95 for 7 bars)
Yall, I ate this so fast! My sample was the “potato chip” flavor which was a milk chocolate bar with potato chip crumbles blended in. I love me some sweet and salty, so this was perfect for me. And I am so glad Birchbox finally sent me chocolate. It helps me forgive the February box in which all my friends got chocolate and I got mouthwash. Happy Valentine’s Day to me?

This was a pretty good box for me! A full-size item AND chocolate? Yes please. I am getting a little tired of fragrance samples, and the dry shampoo is a little scary, but hey Birchbox is about trying new things right? Ready to try it out? Click here and use my referral link so I can get points! Birchbox also makes a great gift for any woman in your life!

comments go here

