Mini Movie Review: Identity Thief

The preview for this is so hilarious! It has a 25% positive review rate on Rotten Tomatoes though, which is really low. But I decided to see it anyway because I love Jason Bateman and Melissa McCarthy.

The verdict? It was funny. A little long. Most of the funny parts were in the preview. But by the end of the movie you really care about the characters and their growth. One of my friends thought it was stupid and way too long and not funny enough. My other friend and I agreed it was enjoyable, perhaps because we went in with the low standards set by Rotten Tomatoes. Overall it’s a rental, and I knew that going into it if I’m being honest!

Here are the best parts of the movie condensed into two and a half minute:

comments go here

