Birchbox: January, February, and March 2013

I’ve decided to cancel my Birchbox subscription to save some money. It’s not that I didn’t enjoy my boxes, because I really did! It’s just that Birchbox provided me with so many samples that I felt I’d finally settled in to a beauty routine I was comfortable with. I still have some holes to fill in (namely a really good concealer) but overall, I’m good with what I’ve got. In case you are curious, here’s what I got in my last three boxes.

January 2013
bbcollage3 1. theBalm® cosmetics Hot Mama Shadow & Blush All-in-One. 2. LA FRESH® Eco Beauty Waterproof Makeup Remover. 3. Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentrè (24-Hour Miracle Cream). 4. DDF® Acne Control Treatment. 5. Aerie Shimmer Fragrance

February 2013
bbcollage2 1. Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle. 2. Color Club Fiesta Collection Nail Polish in Cactus. 3. Dr. Jart+ Black Label Detox BB Beauty Balm. 4. Juicy Couture Couture La La 3.4oz. 5. Ghirardelli Milk & Caramel Square.

March 2013
bbcollage1 1. Benefit Benetint. 2. Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour® Cream Skin Protectant. 3. Madewell for Birchbox Nail Emery Board. 4. Stella Cadente Miss Me Discrete? Eau de Toilette. 5. twistband™ Headband. 6. Whish Shave Crave.

I’m not going to review each item like I normally do because that would take forever. My favorites: the Embryolisse moisturizer, the DDF acne treatment, the Dr. Jart BB cream, and the chocolate (duh). Least favorites: Color Club polish, Whish shave cream, and Benetint.

If you’re ready to get your first Birchbox please use my referral link! I can still use the points I earn to buy full size products!

All images taken from Birchbox.com except the Ghirardelli which is from Ghirardelli.com.

comments go here

