Stitch Fix: So Excited!

So I know this is totally counter to my claims to be saving money, but I fell victim to an awesome recommendation and awesome marketing! Have you heard of Stitch Fix? It’s basically an online personal shopper. For $20 you get a box of 5 clothing items sent right to your door. If you want to keep something, the $20 goes towards the purchase of the items. If you keep all five items, you get 25% off. If you don’t like any of it, sadly the $20 is lost. But according to my friend who recommended this to me, as well as numerous other bloggers who love Stitch Fix, there’s always something good!

So the first thing you do with Stitch Fix is fill out a fairly extensive style profile. It asks you about your height, weight, sizes, how you like your clothes to fit, and how you describe your proportions. It asks what body parts you like to show off and which you prefer to keep under wraps, if you want them to send you accessories or not, what patterns and prints you like and don’t like, and if you wear more jeans or dresses. It also shows several pictures of different styles and you say if you like that collection, some of it, or none of it. You also get to name your price point, sort of. I put “the cheaper, the better” for all of mine because I know I won’t pay more at this point. Finally, you can actually link to your Pinterest board! Whaaaat? If they are really that thorough, that is awesome.

stitchfix2

stitchfix1

I filled out the style profile for fun because I thought it would help me pin down my style. Honestly it didn’t do too much for me, but then something happened. I got put on a wait list. And suddenly I wanted a Stitch Fix box RIGHT NOW. Four weeks later, I am finally off the wait list! I scheduled my first box for May 3, the day after my last final of graduate school! When I scheduled the box it asked me if I was looking for anything in particular. I was caught off guard so I just said I was looking for tops I can wear both for work and for fun. Next time though I will think of more specific pieces I’m looking for, like a white/off-white silk-ish blouse.

I am so excited to see what I get! I can’t justify spending $20 a month at ALL, but a cool thing about Stitch Fix is that you don’t have to opt into a monthly box, you can schedule them as frequently or infrequently as you want! I think I might do this quarterly to help me get a couple of new pieces for each season. Expect a post of Fix #1 as soon as I get it!

Ready to try it out? Use my referral code!

UPDATE: Wanna see what I got? Click here!

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix: So Excited!

  1. I signed up too! I think it would be perfect for me because I never buy clothes for myself since I wear scrubs all the time. I am still on the wait list though. I put “the cheaper the better” for all mine too, and that mix of clothes you pictured was also my favorite. :)

    • DID YOU USE MY REFERRAL LINK?
      (j/k it’s cool if you didn’t)
      I’m so excited to get my fix but I’m nervous it won’t get here by Friday!
      And I do think this is perfect for you because you don’t shop much, you don’t splurge on yourself often, and it would be hard for you to REALLY shop with your adorable little sidekick!

comments go here

