Books I’ve Read: The Passage by Justin Cronin

This post is long overdue, but I liked this book so I decided to post it anyway!

thepassage

I purchased this book upon the strong recommendation of one of my friends. She told me it was about vampires, but not the sexy kind. It was really long and looked like the kind of book my dad would read, not me. But I trust my friend’s taste so I bought it anyway. It took me about two and a half months to read (October 23 to January 9) all 879 pages, but I finally finished and I loved it!

I’ve never written a book review before so I’m not really sure what I’m supposed to include. Basically it is about a government project that was supposed to help humans live longer and heal diseases that went wrong and created a type of vampire. But like I said, not the sexy kind. Then it fast forwards 100 years into the future and focuses on a group of people living in an isolated society designed to protect them from the vampires. And there is a mysterious little girl who is involved in both parts of the story. It’s hard to explain because it’s so long and because I don’t want to give anything good away!

I recommend this if you have the time to devote to it! I usually like reading young adult novels because even though they are long, they are quick and satisfying reads. The Passage is not a quick read at all but it is definitely worth it! Click here to buy it on Amazon, it’s cheap!

comments go here

