So I have short hair now…

…and I love it! I saw this picture on Pinterest and thought to myself, “I WANT SHORTER HAIR!”

This is crazy because I have been wanting to grow my hair out FOREVER. When I was 21 I cut my hair short like this:

firstcut

And then later in the year I cut it REALLY short like this:

supershort

And then I decided to grow it out. Here is some of that process, except it took forever because I kept chopping it back to a pixie over and over.

growingout

My hair goal was to grow it really really really long and then get heavy bangs. Basically I wanted to have Zooey Deschanel’s hair. Eventually I got back to this point:

MeSquared

It looks lovely and thick in that picture (at least I think it does) but notice that ALL of my hair is on one side of my shoulder. If it was like that on both sides, I’d be in heaven. But alas, my hair is fine and thin, and therefore I will never actually have Zooey Deschanel hair. I did start to learn however that I have wavy hair, and that if I don’t blow dry it or straighten it, it actually looks pretty good. So I’m rolling with that lately.

Anyway, about a week ago I saw that first picture and decided it was time to cut it off. I asked my stylist if that length would work for me with my hair type and face shape and if it would look good wavy, and she said yes! Ready for the results?

newhair

It’s just above my shoulders and I love it so far! And I’m too excited to write a good conclusion to this post so THE END!

One thought on “So I have short hair now…

comments go here

